top of page

Usui Reiki

What is Reiki?

WebsiteGraphics (4).png

Reiki is a Japanese art form to healing, coming home to balance. The intention of Reiki is to bring you home to the spiritual light within. The Japanese call this, Honu No Reiko.

Many people all around the world are questioning their lives, wondering if it is meaningful. They are coming to the realization

that life is so much more beyond the material possessions; it's not about that big house, the never aging skin, the supreme jobs of all jobs. It is so much deeper than that. When you get through the surface you notice, what most of us truly desire is; to be healthy, to feel safe and secure, to live in harmony within all relationships. To Feel Good, To Know Who We Are. It is a priceless thing to be touched by the warmth of life, to see the beauty all around us, and ultimately, to be Connected.

Reiki is a system of coming back to the self, an energetic practice that weaves together the qi (energy) of the Earth and qi of the heavens to create balance. It consists of 5 elements:

1. Gokai - Daily Precepts

2. Kokyu Ho - Breathing Techniques

3. Tenohira - Palm Healing

4. Shirushi & Jumon - Symbols & Mantras

5. Reiju -  the Attunements from a Teacher

Here are the 5 Reiki Precepts to become aware of.

Sabrina Savoy has been teaching Reiki since 2010 under the, Usui Shiki Ryoho system, which translates to "the Usui System of Natural Healing."  This lineage of Reiki came from Hawayo Takata, she was the first american to receive training in Japan and is the reason why we have Reiki in the WestReiki Training is when you learn and receive the above mentioned 5 elements, (which can also be broken down even further into 9 elements). Learning reiki can be used as a self healing modality, a tool to awaken the true self and gifts, deepen your spiritual awareness and practice, a system of meditations and breathing exercises, and of course for all those called to be of service to others. 

Here is a brief overview of the 3 Reiki Trainings

Usui Reiki 1st Degree, Shoden

Shoden simply means First Teachings.

  • this is the foundational level, a development into self practice

  • learning the history of Reiki

  • meditations and breathing exercises to strengthen your connection to the self and all that is

  • self cleansing

  • practice on others, learning the full body treatment

  • receiving 1st degree reiju

WebsiteGraphics (6).png

Usui Reiki 2nd Degree, Okuden

Okuden means Inner Teachings.
This level can be done after you have completed level 1 training with Sabrina Savoy and you feel comfortable with the practices and ready to move on.

  • development into the practitioner

  • 3 key symbols and mantras

  • learn how to perform spot treatments

  • learn distance healings

  • as a 2nd degree therapist you can team treat with other Reiki practitioners 

  • receive 2nd degree reiju

Usui Reiki 3rd Degree, Shinpiden 

Shinpiden means Mystery Teachings.
prerequisites 1 and 2 with Sabrina Savoy

  • deeper development to practice

  • 2 Master key symbols 

  • fire dragon exercise

  • master attunements

  • perform treatments confidentally

  • path of the teacher unfolds if you feel called

Training Dates

WebsiteGraphics (7).png
bottom of page